Skip to content

Emily ‘Em’ Hart

Emily joined Focus Osteopathy after 18 months working as a customer service consultant in the automotive industry, however she decided that it was best to start aligning her experience with future career paths. Emily is currently entering her third and final year of her undergraduate degree studying biomedical science. She is very passionate about the human body and shares a keen interest in massage and physical therapy.

In her spare time, Emily is cuddling her dogs (two HUGE Saint Bernards and a 15 year old Jack Russell x Foxie, just ask her for photos!), reading (journal articles or crime) or you can find her on a plane, in a car or on a boat seeing the world from a new perspective. Emily also used to a be a philosophy and literature buff. She loves to have a chat about anything and everything, especially if it is animal, health, philosophy or travel related!!
Tip… Emily lived in Germany for 6 months when she was just 15 years old – feel free to ask her all about her experience!
  • Qualifications: 3rd year Bachelor of Biomedical Science student
  • Role: Front Desk/Customer Excellence Team
  • Born: Melbourne
  • Star Sign: Aries
  • Siblings: One older brother who drives me crazy but is my best friend!


  • Colour: Green
  • Restaurant: Donovan’s or Chop’s Grille (it’s on a cruise ship)
  • Food: I love a good roast (lamb or turkey), chicken caesar salad and Ben & Jerry’s ice cream
  • Holiday: Germany, Austria, Italy, Bora Bora, New Zealand, Japan, America – next year I will be headed to Queenstown and Fort Collins, Colorado
  • TV Show: Friends, Grey’s Anatomy, ER, Bones…sensing a pattern yet?
  • Singer/Group: Honestly anything country, I am on a bit of a country binge right now! Other wise, Billy Joel is a good substitute
  • Celebrity: Ryan Reynolds and Blake Lively
  • Book: Hunter by Australian author Jack Heath – highly recommend if you enjoy dark, dry humour and don’t mind some grizzly scenes
  • Sports: Played basketball for 10 seasons when I was younger, love volleyball but never played for a club
  • Team: Geelong girl, through and through! Somehow ended up being the only Geelong supporter in a family of Hawthorn, Richmond and Collingwood…
  • Hobbies: Travelling, camping, reading (crime, romance or journal articles!), writing poetry, hanging out with family and three beautiful puppies, and study.